Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Governance » Faculty Leadership

Faculty Leadership

The Office of Dean offers academic, administrative and community leadership in our Faculty, within York University and with various external stakeholders. Individual undergraduate and graduate programs within the Faculty are led by directors or coordinators.

Deans & Associate Deans

Philip Kelly

Philip Kelly

Associate Dean for Research, Graduate and Global Affairs

Justin Podur

Justin Podur

Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning

Program Directors

Gail Fraser

Gail Fraser

Undergraduate Program Director

Steven Tufts

Graduate Program Director (Geography)

Liette Gilbert

Graduate Program Director (Environmental Studies)


Mark Winfield

Mark Winfield

Coordinator, MES and MES/JD 

Laura Taylor

Coordinator, Planning Program

Cate Sandilands

Coordinator, PhD

Sarah Flicker

Coordinator,  Environmental Arts & Justice 

Kathy Young

Coordinator, Planning Program 

Roger Keil

Roger Keil

Coordinator, Cities Regions Planning 

Gregory Thiemann

Coordinator, Sustainable Environmental Management

Leesa Fawcet

Leesa Fawcett

Coordinator, Environment/Sustainability Education

Lina Brand Correa

Coordinator, Business and Environment

Tarmo K. Remmel

Coordinator, Global Geography